Growing Up a Fletcher Lichti

Growing up together

Do you ever????? July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — growingupafletcherlichti @ 8:57 am

Do you ever have those nights…..

where after dinner, you just want to lay on the couch and do nothing at all?

Well, I did. And if you don’t, I think that you must be superwoman.

Last night, I felt a bit spoiled. After working (only a half day) I went to yoga for 1 1/2 hours (hot yoga), came home, took a shower, ate dinner (grilled steak, grilled veggies, oven fries and salad) and laid on the couch with my girl (Georgia), then went to bed.

Nolan on the other hand, left for work  long before I ever made it out of bed, worked all day, picked up Georgia from my mom’s house, stopped by the store, made dinner, cleaned up the kitchen table, got Georgia ready for bed, changed the sheets on our bed….all before laying down for the night.

Hmmmm…..sometimes this makes me feel like a bad mother and wife. Isn’t it insane that I feel like I should do it all, ALL the time? I have to remind myself, Nolan and me….we’re partners. And I have to remember that while he did do all of those wonderful things for us last night….I get to do it ALL day today. You see, he goes to play frisbee on Thursday nights. He gets away from the insanity here at home too. And I’ll be here….washing the dishes from last night, doing laundry, sweeping the floor, gardening, grocery shopping oh and keeping up with the kid.

Family, I suppose that’s what it’s all about. The give and the take. I just have to keep reminding myself that it’s good for me to do things for myself…and it’s good for Nolan to do things for himself. We gotta keep that good balance.

That kid is begging for breakfast right now. Suppose I should feed her!!

 

One Response to “Do you ever?????”

  1. ang Says:

    sounds blissfully balanced – keep it that way!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

